Language:
  • Contact Ach Na Sheen
  • Email this articleTell a friend
  • Facebook

Ach Na Sheen

Tipperary, Ireland

Reviews for Ach Na Sheen

21 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Great hospitality.. 

Review by Tracy on 6/1/17 8:29 AM

Sylvia really made our stay at Ach Na Sheen a great one! She was extremely welcoming and made a delicious breakfast. Our whole family enjoyed our stay. Parking was convenient as well!

Home away from home.. 

Review by Egan family on 4/18/17 2:04 AM

Why can i say. Comfort and family atmosphere rolled into one. We have stayed before and would gladly stay again. A stone's throw from the beautiful gen of aherlow and 30 minutes from thomond park home of munster rugby ach n sheen is a lovely famaily run business that will make you at home the moment you walk in the door Great break and we are looking forward to next visit already C

Muy agradable y recomendable.. 

Review by Sara on 11/6/16 3:07 AM

Estuvimos una noche en Ach Na Sheen. Visitábamos amigos en la zona. El trato fue exquisito, la casa muy acogedora y limpia, el desayuno irlandés imejorable, buenísimo y abundante. Hubiéramos estado más días!!

Made to feel at home here!.. 

Review by Ali on 10/2/16 11:30 PM

Visiting from Australia stayed 3 nights, clean rooms, comfortable beds, appreciated the warm welcoming and homely atmosphere here. We loved the loungroom to relax in with its big sunny windows. Host Sylvia and other staff very friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for us. great breakfasts in lovely dining room with beautiful views. Location good for walk into town, and we discovered lots of sightseeing opportunities a short drive away. Would definitely stay here again!

G & J.. 

Review by Fantastic! on 9/22/16 6:11 AM

Our stay at Ach Na Sheen was fantastic! Breakfast was delicious! Sylvia was amazing! She helped us plan our travel to other parts of Ireland and even found us a wonderful B & B in Castlegregory! We took a short trip, returned to Ach Na Sheen - got our same room - and felt like we returned "home" We hope to return!!

Excellent B&B!.. 

Review by Regina Negrycz on 9/17/16 7:32 AM

The Ach Na Sheen is a wonderful B&B located just outside Tipperary Town. The accomodations are very comfortable and the staff is very personable. I would definitely stay here again!

Very Disappointing....... 

Review by KBF on 9/9/16 4:54 AM

Sub standard accommodation. We travelled all over Ireland staying in guest houses and were amazed at the high quality of every one until we arrived here. Situated next to council estate with graffiti,rubbish bins, barking dogs. Entrance/reception resembles an old peoples care home - high backed chairs, piles of old and outdated magazines, pokes of board games, grubby Windows, boxes of outdoor lights stacked on chair. The welcome cake was shop bought 'Mr Kiplings' which we politely refused. Bedroom appalling. Grubby carpets, unplastered breeze block walls, stained and marked paintwork. Hard beds. One flat pillow. Breakfast was hit and miss. Had to seek someone to let them know we were waiting for breakfast. Cereals in tubs brought from kitchen, the containers had seen better days. Cooked breakfast nice. Tipperary town very disappointing. Run down end where guest house was. pubs empty, Keiltys only place for decent evening meal but only one other party dining. And the cost to stay here was identical of other luxury B and B accommodation. Won't be back.

Ach Na Sheen.. 

Review by JDM on 8/29/16 10:03 AM

We had a terrific experience a Ach NA Sheen! Sylvia is a wonderful hostess, who went out of her way to formulate an extra travel itinerary for us through County Tipperary. We highly recommend staying at Ach Na Shen.

Excellent.. 

Review by db on 7/27/16 3:03 AM

Excellent place to stay. Very welcoming and great coffee in the morning!

very comfortable and friendly.. 

Review by feile 2016 on 6/28/16 9:28 AM

Delighted with accommodation,very central for our weekend at feile.Slyvia was lovely great breakfast would recommend to anyone.Thank you.

beautiful.. 

Review by cazza on 6/27/16 4:42 AM

what a lovely place i only stayed for one night as i couldn't get a second night, i had a great stay lovely comfy bed and a fantastic breakfast the next morning. Sylvia was a fantastic host who's hospitality was second to none, if I have the chance to visit Tipperary Town again I would definitely stay there.

Wonderful Experience.. 

Review by Extremely Comfortable and Welcoming on 6/21/16 5:11 PM

Just stayed there one night. The hostess was wonderful and welcoming. Offered us lovely fresh coffee on arrival and was a delight to talk to. Great location from Tipp town.The beds were extremely comfortable and clean.

Very warm welcome & traditional Irish hospitality.. 

Review by Kate on 5/12/16 4:12 AM

Sylvia is a great hostess and she made our trip really special. There is a warm welcome, clean comfortable bedrooms and great breakfasts. Nothing is too much trouble and Sylvia really looks after her guests. What more can I say! Ach Na Sheen is in a great location for Tipp Town and touring the area. Kilkenny and Cashel were our highlights. Kiely's bar was the best we found for evening meals, and either Lowrys for lunch on Main Street or the French cafe at the Excel centre, which is lively and welcoming. If you want a treat, take a taxi up to the Aherlow House hotel, the food is really good and the views are magnificent!

Stayed there during a work week.. 

Review by HappyCustomer on 11/6/15 6:20 AM

I stayed at the Ach Na Sheen and had a very good time. It is in walkable distance to the shops. The people there were very friendly. The bed was extremely comfortable, I had a few very good nights of sleep. Will definitely come back again.

Lovely Stay.. 

Review by Aubrey on 10/5/15 3:47 PM

Only stayed one night but everything was perfect. Tidy, comfortable and welcoming B&B. Hostess Sylvia was so helpful and nice. Had a cup of tea upon our arrival out of the rain which really helped warm us up. Would certainly recommend and stay again.

Great welcome, great value and great breakfast.. 

Review by Linda on 9/4/15 1:18 PM

Stayed one night in Ach Na Sheen. Comfortable room and wonderful home cooked breakfast made to order. Couldn't ask for better. Good location near the town.

Home from Home.. 

Review by Mag on 8/11/15 5:32 PM

Stayed 2 Nights with elderly parent whilst visiting family, a very warm welcoming place to stay. Helpful with booking local restaurant, the home made bread was the some of the best we have had. A definite revisit when there next. highly recommended.

Ach Na Sheen Stay.. 

Review by The Grahams on 8/4/15 8:44 AM

We only had one nights stay at Ach Na Sheen which was perfect for what we needed. It has a lovely homely feel, is in a quiet location but just down the road from the main street so couldn't be better really. Our Hostess was very welcoming and had a cup of tea and a piece of cake at the ready. Our room was clean, tidy, had bathroom and tea making facilities. You were given a key to come and go as you liked. I would stay here again.

bliss.. 

Review by the hudsons on 7/8/15 6:47 AM

our biggest regret is that we only had one night @ Ach Na Sheen! We'd been "on the road' for about 5 weeks when we got to Tipperary....and then we met Sylvia! We called her mother ....for she gave us a real sense of welcome. Nothing was difficult for her. ... toasted sandwiches for dinner as we'd had a big lunch...printing & scanning documents from home...she is a real Irish gem!!! Thanks again Mum!!! Jim & Christine

Ach Na Sheen Tipperary Town.. 

Review by seashel on 9/28/14 2:36 AM

My sister and I visited Ireland for four weeks from Australia in August, 2014. We spent four nights at Ach Na Sheen, and we have fond memories of this B&B as being our favourite. It offered much: quiet location, good, well-kept rooms, great breakfast, and most importantly, efficient, friendly and helpful people running it. Sylvia our host, in particular, made this stay for us, as she was so helpful in facilitating a visit to our nearby ancestral lands. I would definitely be happy to come back to Ach Na Sheen.

Great B&B with phantastic breakfast.. 

Review by Kathrin Otten on 8/26/14 2:07 AM

A good place for spending some days in the heart of Ireland. Cosy romms, but the best is the breakfast. We feeled good and enjoyed two nice days. Thank you for hospitality.

 



Copyright (C) 2012 WebReserv.eu