Language:
  • Contact Active Geiranger AS
  • Email this articleTell a friend
  • Facebook

Active Geiranger AS

A Grande Hytteutleige og Camping company

GEIRANGER, Norway

Reviews for Active Geiranger AS

28 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Rubbish service.. 

Review by Disappointed on 7/29/15 2:28 AM

Pre booked via their website for a morning kayak hire. Fully confirmed only to have it cancelled on the morning of our trip due to overbooking! Spoiling my children's holiday as this was what they were most looking forward to. Tossers!!

Excellent.. 

Review by TAARZ on 7/11/14 7:45 AM

Great service and closest to the beautifoul waterfalls.

Guided Kayaking.. 

Review by Lynn on 9/12/13 2:37 AM

Fantastic day on a guided Kayak tour of the Fjord with Mike. This has got to be the very best way to see the Fjord and waterfalls. We were on a cruise and the ship offered the same excursion for twice the price, half the duration and with a group of twenty. Our group was just six.

Splendid Geiranger.. 

Review by Onc on 8/1/13 5:13 AM

We spend marvelous 3 days in the camping! We hired motorboats and canoes. The service was great. We specially liked a big bowl for the fish in the boat we had been provided. It was very helpful. The only slightly confusing thing was the price which was much higher that in neibour camping, but on the other hand boats were always available when we needed it.

great day!.. 

Review by r on 7/22/13 5:36 AM

We used the taxiboat service,and the service was great, and boat driver friendly and gave us a lot of information of the fjord and sights. We went to Skageflå - a great adventure, highly recommended!

Excellent Service.. 

Review by US Family on 7/15/13 2:34 AM

Tomas and his family were very friendly and welcoming. We rented a boat for our family of 6 to spend the day on the fjord. They went above and beyond in helping us to find nice places to go and giving us a map of the fjord. We were even given extra gas incase our ventures took us longer. They are located at a beautiful spot of the fjord and are super helpful and friendly.

Fantastic.. 

Review by Eric on 6/25/13 1:36 AM

Rented fishing boat and had a great time in the fyjord...Unforgetable memory in my life...!

Fantastic.. 

Review by Jasper on 6/12/13 9:23 PM

Just fantastic experience staying at Geiranger, the fully facilitied cabin with friendly staff as well as the interesting kayaking. Honestly the best stay during my visit of Norway, nomatter in terms of the view or the accommodation. Strongly recommended to anyone plan to visit Geiranger :)

Geiranger.. 

Review by Keiko on 6/11/13 11:05 AM

Tomas and his staff were SUPERB. The 2-bedroom cabin we rented was very well-appointed and right in front of the fjord - excellent location if you're looking to be by the water and away from the hectic crowds that arrive in the cruise ships in the center area. We rented a 20hp boat for 2 hours and surely that was a highlight of the trip, not just at Geiranger but for our entire 2.5 weeks in Scandinavia. The drive to Dalsnibba was wonderful, as was waiting 10 or so minutes once we arrived so that the fog cleared and the spectacular view of the fjord appeared. We played ping pong, too!! One regret - not staying longer.

Breathtaking Geiranger.. 

Review by Ahmed&Fouad&Karim on 9/16/12 2:21 AM

We had a really great time in Geiranger. the view, the Fjords, waterfalls, mountains, people. It was the best vacation of our lives. The staff was really helpful and polite. Great service. Tomas, Lina and Ronja...Thanks for the nice conversations! It was a nice experience.

Excellent find.. 

Review by Marc on 9/10/12 2:10 AM

Rented a 20hp motor boat for four of us and had a wonderful couple of hours exploring the Ffjords up close. Having arrived on a cruise ship, the views were beautiful, but when you are a foot above the Fjords and able to get within a few feet of the bank, the views are even more spectacular. to feel the spray from the waterfalls on your face was incredible and being able to go we're we wanted was divine. Had to walk to the activity centre from Geiranger as there was limited transport options (found out afterwards that we could have just called the centre and got a water taxi). Took the water taxi back to Geiranger after the boat rental. Would love to do this again sometime.

GREAT Kayaking & Trekking!.. 

Review by Tracy & Dorothy on 9/7/12 9:25 AM

We had the outdoor trip of a lifetime! Geiranger is a dream in every way, from the excellent staff who helped our Kayaking experience to be safe, fun and thrilling to suggesting the best hikes & trails (which are breathtaking) and coordinating those with the weather (which ended up sunny and perfect!) Prices were good and worth every Kroner. We're coming back next year for more! Our only complaint would be the loud, abrasive cruise ship anchor noise while everyone's sleeping - it shatters the tranquil setting.

Kayaking.. 

Review by Abbi on 9/7/12 2:19 AM

The staff are really friendly and helpful. They suggested that we rent kayaks and take them up the fjord and then walk up to Skagfla farm for lunch with a view. We had a fantastic day!

Awesome Place to Kayak.. 

Review by Smores on 8/31/12 10:49 AM

My girlfriends and I rented two kayaks, a single and a double, and took them out to the Seven Sisters and back. What a blast! Active Geiranger had all the equipment necessary to make the trip enjoyable--tandem and single kayaks, spray skirts to keep us dry, dry bags for our stuff, safety whistles, etc.--and there is no better way to enjoy the fjord. You can take a water taxi, a motorboat, or one of the hour long cruises, but in the kayak you can see small animals by the side of the water, hear the birds, spot a jellyfish or two, bring the kayak right up under the nose of the Seven Sisters waterfall, and paddle below a light waterfall that basically "mists" raindrops on you from above (other side of the fjord on your way back from Seven Sisters). Magical kayaking experience with all the right gear? Why yes, thank you very much!

Great Stay.. 

Review by Shin on 8/23/12 2:56 AM

Stayed a couple of days in Active Geiranger. Great location wtih view of the fjord from our cabin. Very knowledgeable staff who helped us plan activities. Would definitely come back again for a longer stay.

active Geiranger boat fish trip.. 

Review by jt on 8/17/12 1:29 AM

Good organised,easy to get the materisl. Lots of fish in the Fjord. Boattrip ended with a self organised fish bbq. Absolutely to recommend.

Highly recommended.. 

Review by The Johnson Bothers on 7/10/12 9:47 AM

We rented a 15hp boat for a 2 hour trip around the Fjord. They gave us waterproofs as it was raining quite heavily, at no extra cost. Despite the rain, been left to our own devises to tour the fjord was great fun and the envy of everyone on the Cruise. Thoroughly recommended, great value and superb memories of a stunning place. Highlight of the holiday.

Geiranger in June.. 

Review by Marie on 6/15/12 12:34 AM

We rented the 20 hp Pioneer boat and had a 4 hour trip on the fjord. We had some trouble during the trip down to Geiranger and was therefore a bit late. Absolutely no problem when we contacted Active Geiranger and told them that we were 1 hour delayed. Most appreciated. Everyone that is thinking about doing this trip... stop thinking about it - DO IT. It will always be one of my best memories when it comes to visiting new places. Probably one the most beatiful places in the world.

A very recommendable place!.. 

Review by FIN&GER student hiking group on 5/16/12 4:22 AM

We visited Active Geiranger/Grande Hytteutleie og Camping in the beginning of May for 2 nights and we must say that the place worked perfectly for us! The flexibility and kindness of personel was amazing; late arrival - no problem, some hints of good hiking trails - no problem and additional maps for guideline. One of the best things was renting a 15hp motor boat and fishing equipment which was really a superb experience. The tidiness and functionalbility of the 4 person cabin we stayed in and the other facilities were very good. The overall friendliness of the people working there made us really feel welcome. The price level was also very reasonable. Thank you for making our Geiranger experience that much better!

Recommended!!.. 

Review by Tomas on 10/16/11 5:04 AM

We've rented single kayaks in beginning of October. The weather was amazing, blue sky, some clouds, no raining, tops of the mountains covered with snow :) I can really recommend it also in this weather and this season. One important advangate was that there were no ferries, no big ships. We had a fjord just for ourselves. :) We did a tour to seven sisters, then on the way back a hike to Skagefla farm and back to camp. It took approx. 4-5 hours. Amazing views from Skagefla, from the bottom of fjord to seven sisters. And some members of our group saw whales :) Just do it with Active Geiranger, they can help and advice you with everything :)

Great adventure..... 

Review by Gregor on 9/1/11 7:53 AM

Absolutely worth the money. We rented the 20HP Boat and were amazed about the trip through the fjord! Do it!!!

Superb!.. 

Review by Alexey on 8/27/11 4:20 AM

We rented a 10hp boat and it was very exciting expirience! I would recommend it to anyone, unforgettable impressions! But if you have 3 or more persons, I guess it should be better to rent 15 or 20hp boat, it'll be faster and cooler!

Best way to appreciate the fjord!.. 

Review by Tom on 8/24/11 3:49 PM

We rented a 20 HP remote steering boat with my 75 years old mother, and could go from Geiranger to Hellesylt in about 45 minutes, via fantastic scenery! We stopped in Hellesylt for a little rest and then back to Active Geiranger's dock. The rent costs not much more than two sightseeing bus tickets, but what a difference in value... I can only recommend you try it as well! Also worth mentioning, that the dock is around 2 kms from Geiranger centre, but we phoned and they came to pick us up by boat (and then took us back) free of charge.

recommended!!!.. 

Review by gerd on 8/22/11 4:05 AM

The Geiranger Fjord it's amazig, one of the most espectacular landscapes that I have ever seen. And probably the best way to see it is with a kayak, you will have your freedom, you can stop to do short hikes and the calm waters of the fiord are perfect also if you do not have experience with kayak. If you have some experience with the kayak you can do a longer trip till the end of the fjiord or even more. I recommend to rent the kayak for a full day, we could do 2 great hikes to farms, and more than 30kms kayak. Even with bad weather should be great, don't miss it!

Ausgezeichnet/ Amazing.. 

Review by Sportkdf on 8/15/11 3:24 PM

Ein toller Nachmittag fast allein auf dem Fjord, der einem seine eigene Größe/Winzigkeit vor Augen geführt hat. Ich bin bis zum Ende gepaddelt, ich konnte einfach nicht anders. Das Equipment ist ausgezeichnet und ich kann es jedem, der bißchen Kondition hat, nur empfehlen.

awesome.. 

Review by martintxo on 8/4/11 9:47 PM

great experience. we rented a tandem for five hours. almost wish we could have done more to do it more relaxed. stopped at waterfalls along the way, ate there, bathed. this was great to rent because we were staying at the grande fjord hotel and it was right underneath it.

what an adventure!!!!.. 

Review by giulia on 7/28/11 5:30 AM

we've never used a kayak before and this was our first experience on a fjord...it was very strange for us to stay at the sea without swimming and without waves!the kayak let us see waterfalls, mountains and nature from a different point of view, slower and nearer than from a ferry. it's a pity that we can't have experience like this here in Italy. lot of thanks to all the staff!

Kayak Rent.. 

Review by Birdie on 7/24/11 11:00 AM

Best possible Service when renting Kayaks to us, with a very good trip recommendation. The Scenery is Awesome, and the experience with the Kayaks is one thing all of us don't want to miss.

 



Copyright (C) 2012 WebReserv.eu