Language:
  • Contact Hire A Hymer
  • Email this articleTell a friend
  • Facebook

Hire A Hymer

POTTERSPURY, United Kingdom

Reviews for Hire A Hymer

10 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

hiring from hire hymer.. 

Review by Paul on 2/1/17 11:02 AM

Hi just would like to say what a great experience we have had for the last 2 years hiring your lovely hymers for our bearded theory festy look forward to seeing you again in may 17

Great Fortnight.. 

Review by Spidermonkey on 8/12/16 7:30 AM

A great couple of weeks away in Europe in Millhouse. Good fuel consumption. Although left hand drive, easy to drive whilst in Europe. The only complaint I have really is that there was no corkscrew provided.

Value For Money.. 

Review by Pat on 4/27/15 9:02 AM

In short excellent value for money, service and condition of motorhome.

Spain adventureop.. 

Review by Mike on 7/29/13 4:43 PM

Iv just booked bob 4 next year can any1 tel me best way to go spain in motorhome and how much roughly il nead in diesel and the tolls i no they only do bout25 to gallon but that dnt bother me any info wwould be apreciated thanksreomera

"Barney at the races".. 

Review by Dawnie 38 on 4/25/13 2:10 AM

Collected Barney 12th April for a weekend. My husband does Club motor racing and as Barney has a tow bar, he was ideal to attach the race car and trailer to. It was also my sisters 50th birthday, so a good weekend planned. Sitting and driving on the wrong side of the vehicle, we soon got used to, as did we the upside down gears!. Towed very well, even with a car and trailer that weighs 1600kg, we still achieved 25 miles to the gallon. Very comfortable, well equipped, created a lot of interest at the race track, and did have to conduct a few guided tours, people could not believe how much room there was inside. Would reccommend to anyone and Peter was so helpful. Thank you so much. Otto is booked for a trip to Belguim in June, for my husband to race at Spa. P.S. Weekend finished perfectly, as my husband won his class and we bought home another trophy.

Good Weekend.. 

Review by Steve on 4/24/13 12:28 PM

We used Ralphy for a weekends motorcycle racing and slept 4 adults, it worked out great, the warmest and most comfortable we had ever been. Driving a left hand drive vehicle was interesting but we got used to it pretty quick. Will we use it again Absolutely.

Moe's European Easter.. 

Review by Ian on 4/10/13 3:13 AM

What a holiday and what an experience, Moe was fantastic in all weathers travelling through France including a snow blizzard across the midi Pyrenees, but he really came into his own in the sun of Spain. Comfortable, eye catching and easy to drive is what Moe is all about. Already planning my next trip in him this Autumn, thanks Peter and Hire a Hymer. Superb

Great find and good German Vans!.. 

Review by Hall Family on 4/9/13 2:49 PM

We collected 'Maggie' on Easter Saturday. We had had a couple of VW vans in the past, but were very pleasantly surprised to find similar, if not better, German quality in the fittings of the old van. We drove over 1200 km to Northumberland and Yorkshire, with no mechanical hitches at all. The Vans are a little thirsty, but only to be expected with the age. We had a few issues with Heating, but it was an exceptionally cold spell and generally it would not be an issue. The beds were extremely comfortable, and it was great to have a wet room and sink. Loads of storage. Peter was very efficient from the date of booking, helpful and organised. We highly recommend trying out these vans and we will certainly do it again for another English holiday.

Easter with Ralph.. 

Review by matt & family on 4/5/13 4:42 PM

What a great time my wife a 4 year old & a 7 month old had in Ralph traveled around 450 miles without a problem Ralph was very clean, beds were comfertable, heating was very good, cooking was easy. Traveled to bath, ilfracombe & the cotswold, poor Ralph got a bit beaten up by the monkeys at longleat, what a great way to drive through the saffari park. Would highly recommed HireaHymer & will hire with them again. Keep up the good work lads

FABULOUS adventure in Maggie!.. 

Review by Sorrel on 11/10/12 5:21 AM

Our 'Hire-A-Hymer' experience was brilliant. Having never stayed in a motorhome before we weren't really sure how it would go, but our 3 kids loved the adventure. The staff at 'Hire-A-Hymer' were great, all our questions were answered and the pick up was thorough to ensure we felt comfortable. 'Maggie' was solid, comfortable and had everything you needed. We drove approx 300 miles around Herefordshire, South Wales and Somerset. Relaxing, peaceful and FUN! Highly recommended for a great value family holiday.

 



Copyright (C) 2012 WebReserv.eu