Language:
  • Contact Park Farm Camping
  • Email this articleTell a friend
  • Facebook

Park Farm Camping

Dereham, United Kingdom

Reviews for Park Farm Camping

50 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Short break... 

Review by Peejay on 11/12/17 4:24 PM

Just had another little 10 day break at Park Farm.As usual our caravan was sited and ready to step into and make a cuppa after our drive from the airport. Really friendly site.Derek and Julie and the stag are brilliant, friendly and helpful.We were there for the bonfire weekend and our two youngest grandchildren came for the bonfire,firework display and BBQ,they didn't wang to leave.Thzbks guys , see you in February 2018.

Alls good.. 

Review by The basket cases on 9/11/17 11:17 AM

Our family have stayed here twice this summer,and earlier in the year we stayed for the purpose of attending a wedding at hunters hall next door.All 3 times were great,friendly hosts,clean toilet/showers.kids love the honesty shop.fire pit and logs reasonable price.we leave our caravan there permanently at a very reasonable rent,so when we book a pitch Derek kindly moves it onto pitch and we just arrive and put awning up ready to go.Both hosts are welcoming along with the other members of staff.During our stay for the wedding,they even arranged for a hairdresser to come to caravan and do my hair! Nice job! We love the back to basics of the site,very little Internet,no TV,sitting outside looking at the stars and sitting round the fire pit.good times had by all,see you soon park farm.

Lovely family friendly campsite.. 

Review by Kayleigh and Kev on 8/31/17 6:34 AM

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was absolutely lovely. Derek and Julie are so friendly and down to earth they know exactly what you want for a great camping experience. We had 7 children in our group and safe to say they were never bored. They have a park for both older and younger children and a big playing field where you can play rounders or football, whatever you fancy. They have a convenient shop with sweeties and for creams which the children loved. The toilets and showers are really pleasant and clean, they also have a family room so if you have infants or babies you can shower with them in a bigger area which is very rare on campsites. Staff were all so friendly and would always say hello when passing. BBQs and firepits are allowed which is always a must when camping! Will be booking up to go next year.

Park Farm .. 

Review by Glyn and Nicky on 8/19/17 5:39 PM

Excellent Site for all the Family Play area for the Kids in which My youngest couldn't stay away from it Small Shop is handy. Pit Fires and BBQ allowed. Ablutions very Clean and kept Tidy and of course Friendly Owners and Staff are there Ready to meet and Greet as you Drive onto the Site

Absolutely great.. 

Review by S & N, Norwich on 8/19/17 3:55 AM

We'd been invited to a wedding at Hunters Hall and wanted to give ourselves the chance to drink and relax. Lovely: set up late morning, got changed, went to wedding and then walked back just over 100 yards to our overnight accommodation! The day before had seen REALLY heavy rain, ie non-stop for whole day, but the site had drained really well by the time we pitched our tent. Good price, high standard of facilities, friendly staff - great all round.

Great site.. 

Review by Okey hokey on 8/14/17 9:51 AM

Picked this site for a one-night stopover as our daughter was singing nearby. What a find! The site is a bit out of the way but that only adds to the tranquility. Getting to it is a challenge in a motorhome as the roads are a bit narrow, we met a few cars but with care, patience very thoughtful drivers who kindly reversed back up the road and with the aid of the grass verges, not too much of a problem. The site is small but very peaceful with very generously sized pitches and well maintained facilities. The owners are very friendly, helpful and welcoming, our little granddaughter loved Hunter, the Golden Labrador, who is very friendly and good with small children! This is a great little site and we will definitely use it again.

Great little site.. 

Review by Chopper49 on 7/30/17 3:03 AM

Picked this site for a one-night stopover on our way to explore Norfolk in our motorhome. What a find! The site is a bit out of the way but that only adds to the tranquility. I was a bit concerned about the narrow roads but we met a couple of cars and with judicial use of the grass verges on both sides, not a problem. The site is small but very peaceful (might change in the school holidays!) with generously sized pitches and well maintained facilities. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, especially Hunter, the Golden Labrador, who is in charge of meeting and greeting! This is a great little site and we will definitely use it again.

Great weekend .. 

Review by Biker lads on 7/24/17 4:13 AM

Great weekend good facilities and friendly staff

Great stay.. 

Review by Copelands on 7/23/17 12:40 PM

A lovely small, friendly camp site. Derek and Julie who run the site are fantastic. We have been returning for a few years now and I would definitely recommend it. It's exactly as described on their website. We love it !

Annual camping trip a big hit! .. 

Review by Toomanyclarks on 7/3/17 2:20 PM

Stayed here a weekend in June. Can't fault the place, facilities clean and tidy, so good that there are fridges and freezers to use as a cool box just doesn't last a whole weekend. Excellent family bathroom which is great if you have kids and want to supervise them. Generous pitches and brilliant play park/zip wire, kept the children occupied for hours! Very relaxed owners as it was quiet allowed the dogs off lead all weekend, they didn't know what to do with all the freedom...endless game of fetch! I would recommend it and certainly return one day 10/10

Half term break.. 

Review by Sam on 27th May 17 on 6/12/17 4:09 PM

Very friendly staff. Generous sized pitches - one of the biggest we have had. Toilet block modern and clean. Small but well stocked shop. Many thanks for a geat stay.

Very friendly but could do with a bit of a tidy up .. 

Review by Jacqui on 6/12/17 9:12 AM

The people who run the site are very friendly and helpful. It's not the tidiest site we've visited eg the hardstandings could do with a tidy up eg there's a lot of grass growing in them - and some are not very level. The few statics on site look a bit old and tatty, There's some nice flowers planted but the general appearance when you arrive is that it's a bit run down, That said the shower blocks and toilets were generally quite clean - although a lot of loose grass on the floor and I'm not sure if it was full of campers if there would be enough facilities. We were at a wedding next door so it certainly did the job we needed but I wouldn't go there out of choice. There are many other sites far neater and better equipped for a similar price.

Re visit.. 

Review by Football mad on 6/8/17 1:34 AM

After a gap of 3 years both our groups were looking forward to returning. We didn't think the site could be improved but we were wrong ! With the additional showers & toilets the place carries on being excellent. Thank you to all the staff.

Fantastic Easter event Stay.. 

Review by Barden/mansells on 4/18/17 3:12 PM

We were suggested this site to meet up with family also camping, by far our best camping experience-beats over commercialised park resorts and haven sites any day!!!, exceeded expectations and exceptional service, clean shower/toilets, friendly environment great kids play area, small 'forest' as my kids called it for them to ramble in make dens etc, proper back to basics camping with frielndy family feel couldn't have asked for more, so good we booked already to go back!!!! Thank you Derek,Julie,Hunter and all you other wonderful staff

new years special.. 

Review by KW on 1/10/17 4:50 PM

we spent new years at the camp site, great time, well arranged, all staff were fantastic, will definitenly be going back in the summer

Halloween/Bonfire special.. 

Review by The Wilkinsons on 11/13/16 7:43 PM

Hi all we spent two nights for the Halloween and Bonfire nights and had a great time. This site is family run and has excellent facilities and even better people. Hosts a lovely small shop where you can get pretty much all you would need on site. The entertainment was outstanding. Well worth a visit...Thanks

Fabulous fireworks weekend.. 

Review by Londoners on 11/13/16 1:37 PM

Thank you all for welcoming us for our very 1st visit to your campsite. Even though the weather was horrible we had a fab time. You all went to so much effort for the halloween n fireworks events. Toilets n showers very clean. Little shop well stocked. Loved that your site was not at all commercial and all about the camping (we stayed in a tent). Look forward to coming back in the summer xx

All Points of View Taken On Board.. 

Review by Julie & Derek on 10/25/16 4:55 PM

Hello All , Thank you for all your great reviews, We have taken on board some point raised in later reviews about the the toilet / shower block conditions, After a very hectic and the busiest August ever in our 5 year tenure here at Park Farm yes we agree that the conditions could have been better and for this situation we are deeply sorry it all became to much to cope with at times. We thank you all for your understanding the toilet / shower block has undergone a massive revamp and deep clean and redecoration plans are going ahead to make even more facilities available for 2017 and we look forward to welcoming old and new customers to our site, We have now increased our staffing for next year to help out even more so hopefully problems will not arise as they did at he later part of the season. To all our existing and new friends/clients may we wish you a great and happy 2017 and look forward to meeting you all. Derek, Julie, Hunter, Rod & Jenny and for 2017 Jack

Happy camping.. 

Review by Binks on 10/17/16 2:02 PM

We booked Park Farm as it was near to Dinosaur adventure, brilliant site with very friendly owners who greeted us as soon as we drove in.The site has a really good children's play area which our children enjoyed, very clean toilets and shower block. We only stayed for one night but will defiantly be booking again for a longer stay.

Super.. 

Review by Ness on 9/13/16 4:06 AM

We booked the pre-erected tent option for 2 nights as an off-site option to Sundown Festival. Our fourth year on this site but first time we didn't bring our own tent. The package provided far exceeded our expectations - even down to a sponge and tea towel to wash up with!!!!! We just walked in dumped our bedding and left for the festival. Great option and made the whole weekend stress-free. Used the little shop on several occasions - always seemed to have what we needed.

Great site.. 

Review by Stewart on 9/13/16 12:28 AM

Booked Park Farm to be near to Dereham for family party, great site. Lots of freedom for children, relaxing for the grown ups. Quiet and off the beaten track, Derek and staff very helpful. We will return. Thank you.

Caravan Hols.. 

Review by Happycamper on 9/11/16 3:20 AM

This was our 3rd visit to Park Farm, in our own Caravan the site is great, the children really enjoyed it with a great play area with zip wire and during the summer months a splash pool. We stayed over the BH and there was a great atmosphere. Derek and Julie were brilliant and would help with anything. The site has s trust shop which was well stocked with reasonable prices. We will definitely be returning.

Parkfarm.. 

Review by Kasisy on 9/10/16 3:01 PM

I was with my 2 lovely children, had a great time. The facilities were good but the bathrooms wil benefit from deep cleaning. Many thanks.

Lovely little site.. 

Review by MummaB on 9/7/16 11:54 AM

This is a lovely reasonably priced site with a warm welcome and very friendly & helpful staff. The EHU pitch sizes on the field we were in were very spacious, the kids play area is brilliant and was enjoyed by our little ones. The kids splash pool added welcome relief for kids on a hot day and we all enjoyed the campfire and marshmallow toasting. We were even treated to some fireworks from the venue next door one night! There is a small honesty shop which has essentials and a few extras at reasonable prices. There is free wifi but it's not really accessible from the second field but a little walk around gave good access and it was nice to be wifi free at the tent as it meant we stayed off our phones! The only down point is the shower/loo block, for the size of site a second block would really be an advantage,perhaps this is part of the long term plan for this expanding site? The extra cabin does help but it can still get busy. The showers could all do with a bit of love too, all the heads need a good de scale and the tiles could do with a deepclean to get rid of mildew, small points which are easy to rectify with perhaps a cleaning company deep cleaning once a month? There's good fridge freeezer provision and a microwave too, plus washer & dryer. Fire pits are available to hire, we didn't but they did look good! Overall a lovely site which just needs a bit of refinement on the shower/loo block provision.

Great little gem .. 

Review by Hce3 on 9/6/16 4:27 PM

Really lovely campsite. Lots of amenities with plenty for the children to do here. Great location and lovely pub the mermaid nearby. Very helpful staff. My only small issue would be that the bathrooms weren't as clean as I would have liked.

great weekend.. 

Review by nje7 on 9/6/16 7:32 AM

Park Farm is a great friendly campsite and perfect for a relaxing weekend camp. We stayed over the BH W/E and it wasnt overcorwded, although it was full. The staff are really helpful and on the ball. Good people. Pleanty for kids to do, and a brilliant open area and woods. Keep it up.

Lovely campsite.. 

Review by Karen on 9/6/16 5:19 AM

This was our first time camping as a family of 4. Two adults two childen (2 and 6). We hired a luxury glamping tent. The tent was equipped with everything we needed. The staff were welcoming and friendly also very approachable throughout our stay. The campsite has a play area and splash pool. The washrooms are kept clean and tidy. We had a lively weekend anx would definately recomend it.

First family camping .. 

Review by Keely on 9/5/16 1:53 AM

A great site which met all our needs. It was our first time camping as a family of 5 and it was brilliant. All the facilities are lovely and clean and always hot water. There's plenty of fridge and freezers to use if you don't have your own. Children throughly enjoyed the park and pool that was out. The little onsite shop is stocked well and very good prices. Derek done a bonfire 2 nights we were there and was nice to sit with the children with a hot chocolate. We had a walk to the local pub and shops. Beautiful location. All the campsite workers were friendly and welcoming with any needs. We would all go again to this site. Thank you for making our first experience fantastic :-)

Happycamping.. 

Review by Andy & Lorna on 8/30/16 6:43 AM

Our family, 2 adults, three children (12,12,3) recently had a wonderful four night stay at Park Farm in one of the pre-erected luxury tents. The site is fantastic with and very relaxed atmosphere with plenty of space to play for kids of all ages. The staff are brilliant and can't do enough for you. The facilities including the honesty shop, great park with zip-wire, fit-pit hire (which we converted into a bar-b-q with the aid of a borrowed grill), plash pool and the Saturday huge camp fire are all outstanding. The tent has everything you'd need and plenty of space, ideal for trying out camping for the first time. My daughter summed it up very well on the way home by saying that it's like staying in your friends back garden. Thank you Derek and Julie we shall return

As aboce.. 

Review by Happy camper on 8/29/16 2:12 PM

Lovely setting, good clean facilities, friendly accommodating staff. You should go.

Lots of positives!.. 

Review by PJB on 8/25/16 2:11 AM

Lovely site with plenty of space for play of all ages, a warm welcome and great facilities including the onsite shop, splash pool, fire pit hire & woodland. The site is a 10 minute walk away from the village along quiet roads, but the pub & village facilities are worth the walk. We took bikes and had great fun exploring the locality. It is super to see a camping area set aside for touring cyclists/ backpackers as the area is so attractive for exploring. More campsites should do this particularly as there are so many long distance trails in Norfolk!!! We are happy to recommend to those seeking a quiet, family friendly and well maintained camping experience.

Serviced camping at its best.. 

Review by Stella on 8/23/16 2:42 PM

We decided to spend a weekend at Park farm and we couldn't have been happier. The site was lovely. The shower block was very well maintained. The tent was set up just as we would have done it and everything spotlessly clean. This is not the place for the Chelsea Tractor brigade who think it is acceptable to play loud music at 10pm, but if you want a relaxing weekend then park farm is for you. The manager takes real pride and care of the site and this is shown by how lovely the site is. WE WILL BE BACK

FABULOUS short break.. 

Review by tree on 8/21/16 12:54 PM

I was really impressed with Park Farm, the site was clean and had everything we needed. The owners were friendly and very helpful. My children really loved the open fire we hired and it was wonderful sitting out in the evening with a roaring fire. we will definitely visit this site again as it is peaceful and close enough to the coast. Fantastic.

A great weekend - loads of fun for the kids.. 

Review by Kaz Collins on 8/17/16 4:23 AM

Had a great weekend with the family for 4 days from 23 July. Derek and Julie could't be more helpful and friendly.Loads for the kids to do at the playground and little wood and little pool. We camped with my Mum and Dad alongside us which was a real treat for us - they were in their motor home and we all had a lovely time. Highly recommend it.

Great stay.. 

Review by Lestrishjakeboo on 8/15/16 2:03 PM

Brilliant 5 days had by us at Park Farm, really friendly staff, most helpful. Luxury tents were ideal, plenty of room and the beds were more than adequate. The kids absolutely loved it (and us). We will be back

Hasbeen Reunion.. 

Review by Cookstar on 8/15/16 4:18 AM

We chose Park Farm for it's proximity to an annual reunion that we have in Dereham. The site was just the job. The wardens/receptionists could not have been more helpful, we were sited just right for us and the facilities were good. Being school holidays meant there were plenty of families on site and the overall feeling of the place was of friendly fun. I have to add that the weather was superb which made the experience even better.

Peaceful stay.. 

Review by Paul & Fran on 8/4/16 3:56 PM

Great site, really friendly staff, had such a relaxing 2 days, cant wait to go back

Our Stay.. 

Review by Claire and Andy on 8/1/16 3:27 PM

We stayed at this site for 5 nights in July. We were welcomed by Derek and Julie and the lovely Hunter,who were both very friendly and made you feel welcome. Lovely touch with the honesty shop, which was well stocked. On our first night the team put on a BBQ which was enjoyable as all the fellow camping neighbours came and sat together which you do not get at the big sites. The toilets and showers were always clean and plenty of hot water. Would definitely recommend and return to the site .

Peaceful.. 

Review by Rose on 8/1/16 8:04 AM

We stayed for 2 nights midweek in July. Very helpful and friendly, loved the honesty box in the shop. Facilities clean and plenty of hot water in the showers. Just what was needed to wind down.

Best campsite.. 

Review by Claire on 7/25/16 4:10 PM

We had an amazing weekend in a fantastic campsite. The owners were extremely helpful going above and beyond! We went for a lovely Walk in the nearby area. We had a day at Cromer and one at wells neither being to far to go off for the day. The evening campfire was extremely well organised and the rest for the extra long marshmallow stick was genius! Toilets were clean and in good order. Childrens play area was great and the little wood was perfect for children to go and play in while I knew they couldn't get lost . We will be back and would strongly recommend to others. Thank you!

our stay.. 

Review by the bikers on 7/9/16 9:46 AM

After going the wrong way we arrived and had help to settle in. We do find as we have trikes and motorbikes that we get shunned. however this was not the problem. Every one was friendly and helpfull. The site was well maintained.and amenities clean and perfect for our disabled friend. We will be back.. thanks for great stay. X

Ab Fab!.. 

Review by Sawbopen on 7/5/16 4:29 AM

Looking forward to returning to Park Farm for another fabulous stay. Lost count of how many times we've stayed at Park Farm as we keep going back because it is so lovely and relaxing. Derek and Julie are so helpful and welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Perfect location, peaceful and well equipped. Love the honesty shop on site. Local village has excellent butchers, deli, general store and pub. Well situated for coast and inland villages. Highly recommend visiting, ideal for families with young children. A little gem in the beautiful Norfolk countryside!

Lovely site... 

Review by Rachel on 7/4/16 3:27 PM

We have camped here twice now and have had a lovely time on both occasions even if the weather wasn't great. Our children love the park and the toys on site and look forward to toasting marshmallows on the bonfire on Saturday evenings. The owner's dog is very friendly and is great with children and other dogs which is ideal for us. There are plenty of facilities even in busy busy periods and they are always clean and pleasant. Overall a very family friendly campsite, one in which we will visit regularly.

Park Farm .. 

Review by Jane C on 7/1/16 8:05 AM

Our first visit to Park Farm found Derek and Julie very helpful and nothing too much trouble for them, well kept site and pleasant, lovely walks for dogs and shop on site limited which is understandable but there is a good shop in the village, reccomend a visit we will certainly revisit had a really good restfult time thank you Derek and Julie for all your help

Quiet and Peaceful.. 

Review by Merlin_Music on 7/1/16 6:40 AM

I always like to camp for 2/3/4 days as a break from life - to read, listen to music and relax. Park Farm Camping ticks all of those boxes. Derek and staff are wonderful, friendly and chatty. Most of the time there is no noise except the birds tweeting away. Very peaceful except the occasional tractor, RAF jet or small buzzy plane. A hoot of an owl at dusk and a few bats. I stayed from Monday to Thursday in mid June and there were 4-6 other guests, so it was quiet. No children and no problems with the shower/toilet block - always showered without waiting. The butchers in Swanton Morley provide local produce and fanatstic spicy black pudding. I will certainly visit again. A warm and friendly site.

Lovely site shame about the weather.. 

Review by IanT on 6/12/16 1:38 PM

Just returned from a week at this lovely quite site, Derek and Julie (not forgetting Hunter and The rest of the staff), couldn't do enough for us, thank you Derek for the loan of the bike for our son. Site is nicely located, but be aware of the roads to the site, one of them is only a single track lane so problems with anyone towing anything, there is a warning on the website, but this is not picked up with a satnav entry, so check with a map before setting out. The toilet block and temporary block was always clean and warm, the shower water pressure did suffer when lots of people were using, but once the site quitened down after the bank holiday, it was great, good pressure and hot. The on site shop was basic and very reasonably priced, and sold a good range of ice creams, unusually this day and age it has an honesty box for payment. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best and we had a lot of rain, but the pitches were level and did not suffered from any flooding, but the mud tracks around part of the site was a little boggy, glad we had a SUV as I'm not sure how we would have faired with a normal car, but Derek was driving his 4x4 about towing caravans about the site, so he would help if anyone did get stuck. We had a pitch with electric hookup and the pitch site was brilliant, it accommodated our large tent with side porch with ease. The site is very close to the village centre, with a couple of pubs, delicatessen, butchers and local shop, most 'large' supermarkets are within a max of 30 mins drive I. E. ASDA/Tesco/Sainsbury's, Morrisons/Aldi and Lidil also are close to hand. Norwich is approx 30 mins drive with good range of everything you would need. Unfortunately due to the weather, we didn't get to venture out as much as we would have liked, but we visited the military collection at Muckleburgh, also the glass workshop at Langham, both very good days out, especially with a teenage son in tow. We enjoyed the break, and it gave us an idea of what was about in the area, the family have already expressed an interest to return to the area. We will return and Park Farm site will be firmly on the list of sites to book.

Zipwire, frogs, campfire, perfect!.. 

Review by RichR_Fairy Fair Crew on 6/8/16 8:06 AM

We stayed with a large group of friends for 3 nights over the May bank holiday weekend. When we arrived Derek and Julie were incredibly friendly and helpful which was a great start. Our 3 kids and all their friends quickly headed for the playground area and in particular the zipwire - coupled with collecting frogs they kept themselves entertained for hours whilst we adults were relaxing and enjoying the lovely weather and the excellent local beers. The site is great, very relaxing, good showers and toilets (although on the 2nd day there was no water pressure and water just trickled out). It was great having a fire-pit and other amenities (electric hook up, waste, water taps) were good. We all agreed that this was a perfect place to let the kids entertain themselves and for the adults to unwind in a safe, friendly environment. The only (small) negative was that you were only permitted to purchase logs on-site - at £6 a bag in the honestly shop compared to £4 in the local shop the bags were much smaller and therefore not good value for money, I would have expected to get more logs for the price considering the excellent size of the bags off-site. Other than that, all good and recommend.

Fab :) .. 

Review by Naomi&matt on 6/7/16 4:22 PM

Went for the bank holiday weekend, had messaged owner asking for a quieter pitch as had a young child, when we arrived he was very helpful and had managed to squeeze us onto a quiet pitch! The showers on night one were lovely and warm however dropped a star as I was in the shower on night two when it turned stone cold! But lovely and clean bathrooms and well stocked with toilet rolls etc. The play park on site was lovely, had an overall lovely and enjoyable time would deffo come again!

rural relaxing stay.. 

Review by Juliejelliebean on 6/7/16 10:11 AM

Great campsite, very relaxed. added bonus of being able to have campfire. Great location to explore the area by bicycle. Norwich in easy distance and Dereham also. Owners very helpful and friendly - nothing too much trouble. Toilets and showers very good. Great communal campfire during weekend. Local pubs very good. Would like to return again.

Great Stay.. 

Review by SLB on 6/7/16 8:18 AM

We have been camping lots of times and to lots of places but decided to treat ourselves by having a pre erected tent at the May Bank Holiday weekend at Park Farm. Our glamping tent was perfect for 5 of us, very clean, electric hook up with heater, light and all cooking and utensils supplied. Best of all was having a fridge (with a small freezer large enough for 2 icepacks). We had 2 sleeping areas with camp beds and a spacious carpeted area with table and chairs. The cooking area was in a covered porch area at the front of the tent. We loved the flat site, our children loved the park and zip wire, we felt really comfortable letting our 6 year old go off and play with his new friends. We had a firepit supplied by the campsite both nights and sat out toasting marshmallows after our bbq. The owners are friendly and nothing is to much trouble, we also enjoyed the large campfire lit by the owners and our children couldn't wait to share there new knowledge on fire safety. The toilets were kept clean and the water hot even though the site was busy. Only small negative point was the general amount of rubbish around the toilets and washing up area but we wouldnt be put off going back again. You can reach Wells next the Sea in about 40 minutes and Dereham has the usual supermarkets but we would have been happy to have spent our whole stay at the site. We all had a great weekend.

 



Copyright (C) 2012 WebReserv.eu